How To Delete A Duplicate Google + Business Listing

delete-f

So you want to have a constant Name Address and Phone Number to help your website rankings.

In doing your research you discover you have a duplicate Google + Business Listing

So how do you delete the duplicate business listing?

Step 1 – Log in to duplicate business listing

Step 2 – Go to Dashboard

duplicate-business-listing

 

Step 3 – Go to settings

Step 4 – Scroll all of the way to the bottom and select “Delete Page”

 

duplicate-google-plus-business-listing

Possible Problems

However You Can’t Delete This Google + Page because it is linking to a You Tube Channel.

 

duplicate-google-plus-business-listing

 

To Disconnect The You Tube Channel Associated with the account see my post titled “You Tube Channel Links To The Wrong Account

delete-google-plus+business-listing

Step 5 – Choose “Delete Page”

Step 6 – Then Choose “Delete” again

delete-google-plus+business-listing

 

Make sure you assign the You Tube channel to the correct Google Plus Business Listing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>